There are several ways to delete data in Insightly. Deleting items move them into your Recycle Bin, where they can be restored or permanently deleted. In this article, we cover:
And we also have articles explaining how to delete groups of records:
Once records are moved to the Recycle Bin, you can permanently delete them to reduce your record counts.
Deleting individual records
- Open the record you would like to delete.
- Click the Actions menu.
Files are either uploaded to Insightly directly or attached to emails that have been saved to Insightly. If you delete an email, its file attachments will also be deleted.
It's not possible to delete files in bulk, so here is how you find them and delete them one at a time:
- Go to the Home tab, click Activity Type, and select Files.
- Click the file title to access the record containing the file.
- Click the trash can icon next to the filename.