How to change your default visibility for saving emails

This article is part of the Security & Permissions Guide

When you save a new email to Insightly, you can set default permissions to make it visible to everyone or to limit access to yourself and administrators.

For emails that have already been saved, permissions can be changed by clicking the lock icon above the email or by using bulk editing.


When using Advanced Permissions, email access is controlled through profile and role assignments instead.

To set your default email setting for Simple Permissions:

  1. Go to User Settings > User Settings.
  2. Scroll down to Email Mailbox Settings.
  3. Click the box next to Makes my Emails Visible... to change the default behavior for new emails.
  4. Click Save.
Have more questions? Submit a request