How to unpublish a Landing Page

There are two methods for unpublishing a Landing Page: By marking it inactive or by deleting the record.

When you uncheck the Active checkbox on a Landing Page record, you can preserve the record and publish the Landing Page at a later date.

When you delete a Landing Page record, you will also unpublish the Landing Page in the process.

How to deactivate

  1. Go to Landing Pages and select a record.

  2. Under Landing Page Details, hover over the checkbox next to the Active field and click the pencil icon.

    a5cc9a65-8311-4755-990c-2bdeec156d25.png
  3. Click the checkbox and click the checkmark to save.

How to delete

  1. Go to Landing Pages and select a record.

  2. Open the Actions dropdown and select Delete This Landing Page.

    48d44c28-8d92-451a-92d0-aa6ca0561a4e.png
  3. A warning will appear. Click Delete.

    e090ec4d-4783-4896-854c-1a546b5eb241.png

Any deleted Landing Pages can be retrieved from the Recycling Bin, which will cause the Landing Page to be republished if Active is checked.

Was this article helpful?