Deleting Tasks

When deleting tasks from a project, I clicked on a pop up box (can't remember exactly what it said - something about additional dialogues) and now I can't delete tasks at all.

Is there any way to reverse whatever it is I did?

0

Comments

4 comments
  • Hi Jenny:

    This sounds you received a pop up blocker from your browser referring to dialogue coming from Insightly. You may want to check your security settings to allow pop-ups from Insightly. When deleting a Task, the pop-up would look like this:

    You will need to confirm deletion by clicking OK and if your browser is blocking this pop up, you won't be able to move forward.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Yes, that worked.  Thank you Lyla.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Glad to hear it :)

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • "When deleting tasks from a project, I clicked on a pop up box (can't remember exactly what it said - something about additional dialogues) and now I can't delete tasks at all.

    Is there any way to reverse whatever it is I did?"

    I have done the same thing, and I'm currently stumbling around chrome trying to figure out how to allow pop ups from Insightly.

    Can't I just reverse my initial decision? pretty please ...

    I hit that dialogue box in an effort to save time, and now I'm stuck with a whole bunch of tasks I need to delete (don't ask).

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.