Answered

Problem with credit card

Hi, I try to update my credit card but it continue to say "Fix billing". I have tried with two different card. Due to this I can't Submit a request to support. What should I do? I also got this message We don't have a valid current credit card on file for your account, so you will need to add one to continue your Insightly subscription. Note that I tried with 2 different card and both of them are valide. //Janne

0

Comments

20 comments
  • Sorry to hear you're having trouble Janne, we'll have someone reach out directly and get this sorted out.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • I'm having this same problem. Locked out even though I received an email receipt from Insightly recognizing that I'm all paid up. Of course, it's SUNDAY so I'm probably not going to get this issue resolved any time soon which is really frustrating because my business is dependent on the data stored within Insightly. So I might as well close my office and not take any customer calls unless I can get this resolved. Very upsetting. 

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Guess I'll be spending my Sunday locked out of Insightly and looking for other CRM solutions... again.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Hi Dave,

    I'm sorry for the trouble you have experienced. I show you opened a support ticket (143561) and a colleague of mine will be reaching out shortly.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Hello! I have the same problem, can you help me out? Thank you

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Hi Sofia:

    I'm going to have someone reach out to your directly. You'll be getting an additional email from Insightly so keep an eye on your inbox.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Same problem. It's completely unacceptable that Insightly doesn't have this problem resolved. It's also unacceptable that they don't have live support for paid customers. I put in a request over 12 hours ago and haven't heard from anyone. Time to find another CRM.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Hi Tim, so sorry you feel this way. Insightly Support is provided from 8 am to 4 pm, Pacific time, Monday through Friday.

    I see that your ticket was opened after hours but that one of our Support Team members was able to help you within minutes of your follow up comment.

    If you have any further questions, please feel free to reply to that ticket and we'll be happy to assist you. Thanks!

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Same problem here.  The credit card is valid but it is still locking me out.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Hi Garry:

    Someone from our billing team will be reaching out  directly to assist you with this.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Help!  I'm having the same problem.

     

     

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • I see that our billing department has been able to assist you through our ticket Katie. Please let us know if you need anything else :)

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • I am having the same problem. Please help. I have updated the card two times and it is still giving me the same message. Why is there not a way to see the invoice and pay it so the system will move on. It is impossible to work with the pop-up showing up. 

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Hi Devin,

    Unfortunately, the billing system doesn't attempt to charge your account as soon as your billing information is updated.  As we mention in our Billing Schedule and Credit Card Charge Process article, if a payment fails we attempt to charge that amount again 3 days later automatically.  

    In your case, the next automatic attempt to charge your account would be tomorrow, but I've forwarded your information to our Billing team to see if they can manually process that through today.  You should hear from them soon. :)

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Same problem here. Constantly says "Fix Billing", then there was a note on top "your payment processed successfully", yet same problem continues. Trying to downgrade from 2 users to 1 user, it saves my new plan, yet when i come back, still 2 user subscription. There is no invoice i could pay manually, there is no paypal optional payment. No good.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Hi Max:

    Can you try logging out, clearing your cache and logging back in? Everything looks updated on our side so it may be a browser caching issue. Let us know what you find, thanks!

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Same Problem here.. Why is it not possible to push the Payment Process manually by myself in Backend? Pls Fix this.. I updated a new valid Credit Card and can´t work with this Popup

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Hi Seminare:

    You can bypass the popup and access your data by clicking the Cancel button. I also replied to you in your ticket with additional information. 

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Same problem for me. What should I do?

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Hi Jean-Marc:

    It looks like you're all set, if you're seeing otherwise please open a ticket with our Customer Care team.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Post is closed for comments.