Insightly Classic is the old version of Insightly. It's not available to new accounts. Users on Insightly Classic can switch over to the latest version.
Insightly administrators can allow or prevent a user from exporting data by clicking the Export Permissions option on the Users page.
Users will always be limited to exporting only the records that they have permission to see, regardless of whether your account uses Simple or Advanced Permissions.
To grant or deny export permissions:
- Go to the System Settings > Users page.
- Click the Export Permissions arrow icon to the right of the user's email address. When the icon is blue, the setting is enabled and the user will be able to export data from Insightly. (A user will need to complete their registration before this icon will appear.)