Policy Changes for Inactive Accounts
Starting February 2, 2021, gratis Insightly accounts (free plans) that have been inactive for at least 1 year (365 days) will receive an email notice that their account will be deleted in 60 days if they don’t login. After 60 days, the account will be automatically deleted.
What this means for you:
You won't be impacted by these changes unless you’re using a free account and have been inactive for at least 1 year (365 days). This policy goes into effect on February 2, 2021.
How do we detect activity?
We look at several signals to understand whether you are still using your Insightly Account. These include your last sign-ins.
Want to export your data?
Users will receive an email prior to the deletion of the inactive account so they may save their data and inform any other stakeholders.
If you want to export your data from your Insightly account, you can sign in and do so at any time within in the next 60 days.
Logging in to the account will mark the account as active, but we recommend deleting your account once you've accessed your data. Otherwise, the account will be deleted in 365 days.
Don’t need your account or your data?
If you don’t want this Insightly account and don’t want to save any of your data (such as any Contacts, Projects, or Opportunities), you won’t need to do anything. We’ll automatically close your account and delete your data on or after February 2, 2021.
Once your account is closed, you will no longer be able to access your Insightly account. All your data in that account will be permanently deleted. No one will be able to access your old data and our staff will not be able to retrieve it.