Answered

Can I delete all the categories to start over?

I'd like to just re-set my categories with out having to search out where they are all being used.  

 

0

Comments

4 comments
  • Unfortunately no, but you can deactivate them so they no longer show up on the dropdown menu.

     

    1
    Comment actions Permalink
  • That's a great option Jessica, thanks for sharing that with us!

    Ben, If you need help locating which records your Categories are associated with, I recommend that you create a Custom Filter by the Category for Opportunities and/or Projects.

    For your Completed Tasks associated with the Category, you can create an Advanced report.

    Go to Reports > Advanced Reporting > Task Report > and create a filter by Category. This will give you a list with all of the Task records with that Category. You can then go in and remove the Category from each record.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • I've deleted all my tasks, opportunities and projects to "start fresh" and the old categories STILL are greyed out and will  not let me delete.  Where could these hidden files be that they are hanging on to??

    1
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Hello Stephanie Elia,

    Have you made sure to empty out your Recycle Bin as well? Records in your Recycle Bin will still count as being Active which could cause categories from being deleted. 

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.