Reducing the number of users

I just finished my free trial and need to sign up for a paid plan. I have two users on my account because I was showing a friend how to use it. Now that I will have a paid account, I only need one user. But I can't get into Insightly to delete the other user until I pay for two users. How do I delete the other user without paying for them? Thanks.

0

Comments

5 comments
  • Hi Hal, 

    I believe the minimum user option is TWO. Here is some info on the plans: https://www.insightly.com/pricing/

    If you can't delete the second user, I recommend changing the Name to "Guest User" or something obvious like that so when you DO want to add another user, the placeholder is there. I hope this helps!

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Thanks, Amanda!

    Good News! There's actually no minimum or maximum amount of users needed in order to upgrade to a paid plan.

    Hal,

    I'm sorry you're having trouble.

    I'm thinking you're getting the pop up message informing you that your Trial has ended.

    Click on the Cancel button and continue to System Settings > Users where you can delete the additional user.

    I hope this helps! Let me know if you continue to have trouble.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Thanks, Nora! I wasn't sure about that. I appreciate the clarification. 

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Hello Nora.

    I set up a free account with two users - 1) active user (which is me) and 2) a separate user id (admin + account owner), which is not being used for any work.

    Now that I am considering an upgrade to professional package, I would like to start with only one user, which is me.

    How do I delete the admin + account owner user ? If that requires moving those privileges to my (existing) id, how do I do that ?

    Please help

    Thanks

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Hi Biju:

    Anyone with Admin rights can make this update by transferring the Account Ownership and add Admin rights to the user that will remain in the account. Once this is complete, the "new" account owner can remove any users that are no longer needed.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.