Insightly Classic is the old version of Insightly. It's not available to new accounts. Users on Insightly Classic can switch over to the latest version.
Insightly administrators can create and delete custom fields and custom field groups from the System Settings > Custom Fields page.
When you delete a custom field, you are also deleting any information that has been entered into this field for all affected records. This information cannot be recovered.
To delete a custom field or custom field group:
- Click the profile icon and go to the System Settings > Custom Fields page.
- Click the object for which you want to remove a custom field.
- Click the trash can icon next to the field or custom field group you'd like to delete. Custom field groups may only be deleted after all fields have been removed from the group.
- Click OK to confirm you would like to delete the item.