Insightly administrators can delete users. If you have a paid subscription and won't be adding a new user to replace the deleted user, reduce the number of users on your account to reduce your monthly subscription cost. You can learn more about managing subscriptions.
No data will be lost. Users cannot delete themselves; the deleted user will continue to be associated with other records, such as completed tasks, emails, or closed projects.
When a user is deleted, the following will occur:
- Prevent the user from logging in.
- The contact record associated with the deleted user will display a warning:
- Note: This contact record is for a deleted Insightly user so permissions and actions are limited.
- Reassign open items according to your selections in step 3 in the How to Delete a User section below.
- Deleted users will no longer appear in filters.
- Deleted users will still appear in:
- Details tabs
- Related tabs
- Deleted users will have (Deleted) following their name.
- The deleted user will appear in the Deleted Users list found in System Settings > User List.
How to Delete a User
- Go to System Settings > Users.
- Click the three-dot to the right of the user's name and select Delete User.
- Reassign the records that the user is the owner of or responsible user for to other active users before they are deleted. All standard and custom objects that have records the user owns or is responsible for will appear as options for reassignment.
- Click Reassign and Delete User.