Assigning a task to a team

When you're creating a task, you can choose to assign it to a user or a team (provided your administrator has set up teams). There are two choices when assigning a task to a team:

screenshot_2017-10-16_n07.png

Task for each Team Member creates multiple copies of the same task and assigns one task to each team member. Each team member will receive an email notification to let them know a new task has been assigned.

Single Task for Entire Team creates one task. This task will show up on the Tasks page for all team members, and allows any member of the team to take responsibility for it. When the task is completed, it will show as completed for all team members.

Email notifications are not sent to team members when the "Single Task" option is selected. Teams who use this feature should track new tasks from their individual task lists.

For a complete video overview on tasks, see our Managing Tasks video.

Have more questions? Submit a request
Top