When an Insightly administrator adds a new user to the System Settings > Users page, an Insightly contact is created for that user. But system users have special contact records...
We restrict what you can do with that contact since the user's record is important to the operation of Insightly.
- You cannot delete a system user from the Contacts page. System users can only be deleted by Insightly administrators from System Settings—see our article on deleting a user.
- You can't merge a system user contact into another record, but you can merge other contacts into the system user.
- You can't clone a system user contact.
If you have an Insightly for Google Apps account, system users will not sync to your Google contacts because your staff already exist in your Google Apps directory. You can find the other users from your Google Apps domain in the contacts directory.