This article is part of the Security & Permissions Guide
After you've set up your permissions, your users will only see the records and actions that are allowed by the profiles and roles they've been assigned to.
When a user can't see a record they need access to, or if they are able to see a record that they shouldn't see, you'll be able to look at the record and the user's settings to determine what needs to be corrected.
- Go to the record and click the Permissions lock icon in the upper right.
- This will display the profiles and users who have access to the record as well as who has access to the record through the role hierarchy. Hover over the number next to each profile to determine who is assigned to it.
- If the user is missing from a profile or is in the incorrect role, click any of the links to go to the settings pages and reassign the user.