Removing a CRM User License

If someone on your team leaves the company, you might be concerned about what you should do with their Insightly account. You don't want them to have access to the account, but you might not be ready to delete them and reassign their records. What can you do?

Removing a user's CRM License will disable their access to the CRM, but won't require you to reassign anything they were responsible for.

The user seat will still be charged, however. Until you delete the user and reduce the number of users on your subscription, Insightly will continue to bill you for that user.

To remove a CRM User License:

  1. Go to System Settings. Select User List.
    CRM_licenses_1.png
  2. Select an active user. Click Edit User.
    CRM_licenses_2.png
  3. Uncheck CRM Subscription.
    CRM_licenses_3.gif
  4. Click Save User Details.
    CRM_licenses_4.png
Was this article helpful?