Canceling and deleting your account

While we understand that Insightly isn't the perfect solution for everyone, we're sorry to see you go. Below you'll find instructions for deleting your Insightly account.

All of your content will be permanently deleted from Insightly. Your data cannot be recovered once your account has been canceled.

On accounts with paid subscriptions, only admins can cancel the account. If you are using Insightly for G Suite, your G Suite admin must also remove Insightly from your domain by following the additional steps provided.

Accounts on an Annual billing cycle will need to request account cancellation. Accounts that are billed monthly can cancel and delete their accounts manually.

Canceling your Insightly account (Annual)

  1. Go to Billing & Account > Cancel Account.
    Cancel_annual_1.png
  2. Click Request Account Cancellation.
    Cancel_annual_2.png
  3. An Insightly Representative will contact you to process your request.
    Cancel_annual_4.png

Canceling your Insightly account (Monthly)

  1. Go to Billing & Account > Cancel Account.
  2. Click Please cancel and delete my account.
    Confirm-cancellation.png20150216-3-1ee7c2e
  3. Type Delete Everything to confirm the cancellation and deletion of all your data. Click Delete Account.
    Cancel_annual_5.png

After you cancel your account, you will be presented with a brief survey to help us improve Insightly. We would greatly appreciate your feedback. 

No Refunds

Insightly does not provide refunds for unused time. Please read the FAQ regarding our refund policy.

Was this article helpful?